Waking up to snow

Every morning, around 7 a.m. I hear my little munchkin talking to his stuffed monkey and giggling in his crib.  It’s a fabulous sound to wake up to.  So as our routine goes, I walk into his room and pull up the blinds – usually to find an overcast morning (the predictable weather we have in the Pacific Northwest).  This Tuesday morning, the sun was shining through the cracks in the blinds and as I pulled it up all we saw was a blanket of snow – it was SO exciting… and really unexpected since the weather man hadn’t told us to expect this!  Little Boo was stoked and wanted to go out and play.  Here are a few shots of him looking out our back porch sliding door.

About Momma-ista

I'm a wife and mother ~ which is mainly what you'll be reading about in this blog. A few fun facts: I have a new found passion for photography. I have a guilty pleasure of watching soap opera's and reality tv. I'm in biz dev for my mom's company. Recently I started donating my time to New Way Ministries - it's a great cause, and I get to do what I love best - marketing!
This entry was posted in Mommyhood and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment