Womencare Shelter Gala 2012

Last night my husband and I attended the Womencare Shelter Gala at the Lakewood Inn in Bellingham, Washington.  (My company, Management Services Northwest was one of the sponsors of the event.)  The WCS themed the event, “closing the door on domestic violence.”  Just last night, they were able to raise $78,000.  Which is pretty amazing to me, considering there were only 24 tables of 8.  The husband, like usual, goes a little bit crazy when there are SO many silent and live auction items.  Because of course, to him they are “free” (tax deductible).  The one item that got a way was the weekend trip to Winthrop with a Porsche Cayman S – his limit was $1,000 and is still pouting that the old couple beat him out.  His comment, “They’re 50! Frick! What is this a mid-life crisis?!” Ha-ha – he’s not a very good loser.  What we did walk away with was wine tasting at Samson Winery with 8 of our friends.  The last auction we went to, a limo ride was won – so I think a combo is in order…. once this baby makes an appearance.

About Momma-ista

I'm a wife and mother ~ which is mainly what you'll be reading about in this blog. A few fun facts: I have a new found passion for photography. I have a guilty pleasure of watching soap opera's and reality tv. I'm in biz dev for my mom's company. Recently I started donating my time to New Way Ministries - it's a great cause, and I get to do what I love best - marketing!
This entry was posted in This and That and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment