Broccoli Cheddar Soup & Sweet Rolls

Whoops, forgot to take pictures!  But todays meal was such a slam dunk I had to share.  I invited the family over for a last minute meal… not sure why I did that after working 16 hours yesterday; but alas, I did.  Luckily, this meal was a snap to put together.  I think the soup took me a total of 40 minutes.  And of course the sweet rolls were doughified via my breadmaker.   Also, I did not do the fancy design you see on the sweet roll recipe website.  Instead, I picked the working mom version and plucked dough directly out of the breadmaker bowl and formed each piece into something that resembled a ball.   Seriously easy.   For Broccoli Cheddar Soup Click Here.  For Sweet Rolls Click Here.

Oh, PS.  I had 9 people over for dinner so I added 2 more cups of chicken broth and two extra TBSP of flour.  It made JUST enough.  As for the rolls, I had 4 left.

Enjoy!

About Momma-ista

I'm a wife and mother ~ which is mainly what you'll be reading about in this blog. A few fun facts: I have a new found passion for photography. I have a guilty pleasure of watching soap opera's and reality tv. I'm in biz dev for my mom's company. Recently I started donating my time to New Way Ministries - it's a great cause, and I get to do what I love best - marketing!
This entry was posted in Scrumptious bites and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

