Pioneer Man

My husband made the most delicious meal yesterday… So delicious I felt inclined to post the link. We were watching “pioneer woman” on the food network yesterday morning and she started cooking this pork butt and slaw and potatoes au gratin that were absolutely mouth watering. So the husband went to Safeway and picked up all the ingredients. The only change we (or rather HE) made was cooking the pork in the slow cooker on high for 4 hours and low for 2. Oh, and we didn’t do the dessert… But I’m keeping that on the menu for later, as I love her rustic approach to apple pie.

Oh and I almost forgot, I did contribute something… These delicious rosemary pepper rolls. The flavors were off the chart. The only change I made to this recipe was preparing the dough in my bread maker. I LOVE me a bread maker.

About Momma-ista

I'm a wife and mother ~ which is mainly what you'll be reading about in this blog. A few fun facts: I have a new found passion for photography. I have a guilty pleasure of watching soap opera's and reality tv. I'm in biz dev for my mom's company. Recently I started donating my time to New Way Ministries - it's a great cause, and I get to do what I love best - marketing!
This entry was posted in Scrumptious bites and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

