Let them eat cake!

This week has been extremely busy, on the 6th we celebrated my Husband’s birthday, on the 7th we celebrated my Husband’s birthday again, with family (in conjunction with my MIL & SIL’s).  On the 8th we celebrated my Husband’s birthday yet again, with friends… is there a theme here? 

Saturday wasn’t about the hubby.  A friend, and fellow AKPSI’er, from college was married.  I headed to SEA to spend the day with one of my besties (and roommate) from college.  We both had nothing to wear to the wedding, so of course we went shopping.  We had approximately 3 hours to get what we needed done.  With an hour to spare we walked out of Nordstrom with 6 bags and our makeup did – mission accomplished. 🙂 

That left us approximately 30 minutes to get dressed, our hair done, and out the door.  We under estimated how long it would take to get to the church – boo.  We arrived late, which I loath, but luckily the bride had just walked down the aisle so we were able to sneak in during prayer (Catholic Service).  K (my friend who got married) looked absolutely radiant.  The chapel where she was married couldn’t have been more perfect.  She hired a gospel choir to sing… they sung on the balcony and the sound echoed throughout the chapel, it was perfect.  K’s dress was a fabulous ivory strapless gown with lace detail and a satin ribbon tied on the bodice. 

K is one of my first college friends to get married, so it was a blast getting to see everyone.  The reception was held at the Eastlake Cafe – perfect spot for those of you who are looking – vintage location overlooking the water.  There were u-shaped booth seating, and then tiered down were tables and then tiered down from that, in the middle of the room, was the dance floor.  Beautiful location, fabulous food, great music, and amazing company.

So, my favorite part of this wedding (besides the company) occurred about 9 p.m. when some of the crowed had filtered out.  The DJ announced that the bride and groom would like to honor their guests with a…. TACO TRUCK!  How clever is that?!   Seriously the most delish taco’s ever.

For all of you who are getting married… rent a taco truck.  Best. Idea. Ever.

Here’s the only picture taken Sat that wasn’t blurry.  I guess that’s what happens when you take the point and shoot with ya…

And to wrap up this post, a little picture of my cutie-patootie.

About Momma-ista

I'm a wife and mother ~ which is mainly what you'll be reading about in this blog. A few fun facts: I have a new found passion for photography. I have a guilty pleasure of watching soap opera's and reality tv. I'm in biz dev for my mom's company. Recently I started donating my time to New Way Ministries - it's a great cause, and I get to do what I love best - marketing!
This entry was posted in This and That. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

