Ethiopian Adoption

Hello All – today my heart goes out to a friend from high school who has been waiting for over a year and a half to adopt a little girl out of Ethiopia.  Several days ago, they received the news about their baby girl.  All those months of anticipation suddenly were worth it once they say their baby girls face. 

This week it seems that their adoption process has come to a screeching halt.  I can’t explain it as well as she can – Domesticated Diva. (also if you click on her blog you’ll be able to read all about her journey with adoption, it’s pretty fantastic!)  But basically, one of the many steps of adoption within Ethiopia has decided to lessen their case load from 50 cases per day to 5.  This is obviously a HUGE problem.  Before we know it orphanages will be at maximum capacity and not able to accept new children – what will happen to them?  Additionally, the children who have been matched with families could end up spending unnecessary months/years in the orphanage because of the extra hoops families will have to jump through.

At any rate, there is something you can do. There is a petition to stop this from going through, please take a second to SIGN HERE!  I hope you don’t even think twice about it.  It will take you literally 5 seconds of your time.

I really appreciate you taking the time out to read my blog today.  Hopefully you signed the petition, and maybe you’ll pass it on to others.  The more signatures the better.  Every child needs a home – not all of us have been called to adopt, but we all have been called to take action.  This is a way you can take action.  Thanks!

About Momma-ista

I'm a wife and mother ~ which is mainly what you'll be reading about in this blog. A few fun facts: I have a new found passion for photography. I have a guilty pleasure of watching soap opera's and reality tv. I'm in biz dev for my mom's company. Recently I started donating my time to New Way Ministries - it's a great cause, and I get to do what I love best - marketing!
This entry was posted in This and That. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

