Weigh it

No poundage lost today.  ANNOYING.  My scale is at least 7 years old… so i’m thinking, maybe I should get a high tech one and it will show me what I want to see.  HA-HA… 

So, being the shopper that I am, I went to Kohl’s this morning and picked up a scale that I thought was $39.99 – it ended up being $69.99.  I hate being that person in line that argues about price, so now I have to go back and return it. 

Well, I wasn’t going to let the fact that i’m returning it prevent me from breaking it out and see what my weight, body fat, water hydration was… same freakin’ numbers.  Apparently my older than the hills scale is accurate – damn. 

Well, I still want a new scale because my ancient one doesn’t show any of the fun stuff (i.e. body fat and water hydration).   So I did the Amazon.com thing and found this one that’s about $20 bucks less than Kohl’s and received decent reviews.

Escali High-Capacity Bathroom Scale

It doesn’t get here until Tuesday.  So, I guess I’ll have to go a few days without a high-tech scale, as the Kohl’s one is going back tomorrow.  The husbands going to be annoyed I spent over $70 on a scale. 0:) whoopsies!

About Momma-ista

I'm a wife and mother ~ which is mainly what you'll be reading about in this blog. A few fun facts: I have a new found passion for photography. I have a guilty pleasure of watching soap opera's and reality tv. I'm in biz dev for my mom's company. Recently I started donating my time to New Way Ministries - it's a great cause, and I get to do what I love best - marketing!
This entry was posted in This and That. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

