She’s baaaaaaack…

Well, it’s been awhile since I’ve worked on my blog.  And let me tell you, it’s been quite an interesting 2011.  Here’s a little of what I’ve done:

1. Went to Aruba – Boo is now a world traveler!

2. Almost moved to Concord, California

Why you ask?  The Husband received a job offer (from the company he currently works for) to uproot the family and move to Concord.  We thought about it, prayed and we are no longer moving!  I never in a million years thought I would even consider moving, but the ‘idea’ was exciting.   The reality is, we would be moving to a place where we had no connections or for that matter family.  I would be giving up my career to be a stay at home mom… which i’m not even sure i’d be able to handle.   For our son, it is such a benefit to be around family and friends.  Both of his Nana’s watch him each week, and gets to play with his two cousins all the time as well.  It would be hard to take him away from that.

3. I threw a baby shower for a dear friend:

The star of the show!

 4. We babysat a few babies on Valentine’s Day so our friends (with newborns) could have a date night!

The look on Boo’s face cracks me up everytime – what a crazy kid!

 

5. We went to Whistler with some good friends for President’s Day Weekend.  The snow was amazing!
 

6. And to wrap up the month, we went to the Flower and Garden Show in Seattle.

Amazing piece of art at the garden show — Moss of Hearts
This was a great shot I took from the convention center – I love Seattle!
 Well,  that pretty much wraps up my January and February – hopefully I’ll get a chance to update the blog a little more frequently… we’ll see!
About Momma-ista

I'm a wife and mother ~ which is mainly what you'll be reading about in this blog. A few fun facts: I have a new found passion for photography. I have a guilty pleasure of watching soap opera's and reality tv. I'm in biz dev for my mom's company. Recently I started donating my time to New Way Ministries - it's a great cause, and I get to do what I love best - marketing!
This entry was posted in This and That. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to She’s baaaaaaack…

  1. beth hodgins says:

    Hey hun I know how frustrating a blog can be! But I know how hard a working mom works! hang in there and can’t wait to have some fun times!

Leave a Reply

