babies galore

I feel like there are more babies being born than ever before.  No really, when I was prego with Boo, there was 22 other women pregnant at the same time (and I was like 4th to the last to have the baby).  Just yesterday I went to my good friend KM’s baby shower – there was 9 pregnant women there.  I said I was going to get a picture of them all together, but I failed.  At any rate let me just tell you that there was 15 women at the shower all together… so 9 is a pretty steep number.

Back to the baby shower, the hostest had a great idea of going to Dream Dinner’s (a place where you can prepare dinner’s and freeze for later).  What a fabulous idea!  KM is due December 13th, and with the holidays and such it’s a busy time for everyone.  Instead of people having to put meals on their tracker once little peanut makes his/her (but i’m pretty sure KM is having a boy) way into the world, we all just made meals for her at Dream Dinners. 

I couldn’t believe how inexpensive it was to make the dinners.  And you can choose to make portions for 3 people.  So perfect!  I’ve decided that i’m going to go prep dinners there at some point that way on the days I don’t feel like cooking (more like the days my mom/Graham isn’t home and we can’t go over there and eat dinner with them) I can just throw one of these pre-made meals in the oven!  best. idea. ever.

Oh and if you’d like to check them out… here’s the link – dreamdinners.

And some pictures for your viewing enjoyment…

Above pictures were taken at Dream Dinners.  From left: JW – not pregnant, RS (30 wks) & KM (36 wks), and SG (17 wks)

About Momma-ista

I'm a wife and mother ~ which is mainly what you'll be reading about in this blog. A few fun facts: I have a new found passion for photography. I have a guilty pleasure of watching soap opera's and reality tv. I'm in biz dev for my mom's company. Recently I started donating my time to New Way Ministries - it's a great cause, and I get to do what I love best - marketing!
This entry was posted in This and That. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

