Sick Boo

I’ve been gone for the last two days at a trade show in Seattle. Lack of sleep, having to be “on” all day for the trade show, and a little bit of drinky drinks = a liiiitttle tired. I’m thinking, i’ll get at least six hours of sleep. Boo has generally been going to be at 8:30 p.m., waking up at 3 a.m. just to make sure we’re around and then sleeping until 5:30 a.m.

Not last night. He woke up about 11:30 p.m. wailing. He had an extremely stuffy nose, probably a sore throat – poor little guy. At any rate, he wouldn’t fall back to sleep. I was up rocking him for an hour (gave him children’s tylenol and put the vicks plug-in on).  Mind you, during this hour I tried to lay him down about 3 times.  Each time he would roll over and start bawling… So an hour has gone by, so I put him down and then five minutes later he wakes up wailing again. I rolled over and said, “F*************** adskljfa#@%#^&df – your turn!!!!!” So the husband proceeds to take Boo into our bed (wailing). —Oh thank you for letting me get some sleep dear husband. — At any rate, he finally went back to sleep and then did his normal waking patterns the rest of the night (ugh!). 

This morning, once we all wake up (around 7:30ish) the husband says, “boy, i’m sure glad he wasn’t like that when you were gone”.

Oh really, husband? Me too…   >=(

About Momma-ista

I'm a wife and mother ~ which is mainly what you'll be reading about in this blog. A few fun facts: I have a new found passion for photography. I have a guilty pleasure of watching soap opera's and reality tv. I'm in biz dev for my mom's company. Recently I started donating my time to New Way Ministries - it's a great cause, and I get to do what I love best - marketing!
This entry was posted in Mommyhood. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

