Seriously?

The lovely Governor Gregoire of Washington State has decided to outlaw alcoholic energy drinks.  Why? Because some idiotic freshman at Central University OD’d about a month ago on “Four Loko” (an alcoholic energy drink obviously).  So Governor, what freedoms will you take away from us next?  Will I no longer able to order my red bull vodka at the bar?  Because, i’m pretty sure – correct me if i’m wrong – that is an alcoholic energy drink as well.

I’m sorry, but whhhhhhhhhyyyyy are we banning a drink?  Because under aged children got their hand on them?  That makes no sense.  Her reasoning, or so i’m told, is because one of these energy alcoholic drinks = 5 beers.  I’m sorry Gov’na but does that mean you’re going to ban having more than 5 beers?  Why don’t we just flash back to the early 1900’s at outlaw alcohol all together – dumb.  I’m pretty sure if the FDA thinks it’s a bad drink, they’ll take it off the shelves.  You don’t need to outlaw it for us responsible citizens. 

Just a disclaimer, i’ve never even tasted Four Loko but now that she’s outlawing it, it makes we want to go out and buy a case.   Way to go Gov’na you just made Four Loko and all other alcoholic energy beverages the most popular drink in Washington State.

About Momma-ista

I'm a wife and mother ~ which is mainly what you'll be reading about in this blog. A few fun facts: I have a new found passion for photography. I have a guilty pleasure of watching soap opera's and reality tv. I'm in biz dev for my mom's company. Recently I started donating my time to New Way Ministries - it's a great cause, and I get to do what I love best - marketing!
This entry was posted in Rants. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

